Do Not Let Other People Rush You In Life

Standard

Thought Catalog

I was 23 and still without a boyfriend. A few times I have started to wonder what was wrong with me. Am I that ugly to not have someone approach me? Am I really just the type of girl that guys want to be friends with and nothing more? Valentine’s day usually was the day I’d think I was not a girlfriend material but in any other day I was usually happy to be single and spending my own money on me.

In family gatherings, my relatives would ask me if I have a special someone or am I not sad about not having a boyfriend which pisses me off sometimes coz it wasn’t really something to be sad about, right? Well, at one point it pissed me off that I was still single, so sorry relatives if I huff at you and roll my eyes when you ask me…

View original post 1,244 more words

What do you think?

